Check Rates & Dates

Camp War Eaglephoto gallery

Camp War Eagle

Camp War Eagle is Auburn University's summer orientation program for incoming freshmen. The program exists primarily to better orient Auburn's new students through a structured program emphasizing academic and personal success. Students meet faculty, talk with academic advisors, and register for fall semester classes. An estimated 3800 incoming freshmen participate in one of ten two day, one night Camp War Eagle sessions. A separate program for parents is held simultaneously at each session to better acquaint them with university services and resources. Be sure to join the Auburn University Parent’s Association to receive discounted rates and special pricing for our Hotel.

2015 Camp War Eagle

2015 CAMP WAR EAGLE DATES

CWE Session 1: Thursday, May 28- Friday, May 29

CWE Session 2: Thursday, June 4- Friday, June 5

CWE Session 3: Monday, June 8- Tuesday, June 9

CWE Session 4: Thursday, June 11- Friday, June 12

CWE Session 5: Thursday, June 18- Friday, June 19

CWE Session 6: Monday, June 22- Tuesday, June 23

CWE Session 7: Thursday, June 25- Friday, June 26

CWE Session 8: Thursday, July 9- Friday, July 10

CWE Session 9: Monday, July 13- Tuesday, July 14

CWE Session 10: Thursday, July 16- Friday, July 17

War Eagle Parent Program

ABOUT THE WAR EAGLE PARENT PROGRAM

The Hotel at Auburn University has recently partnered with the Auburn University Parents’ Association, and is pleased to offer their members a discounted rate at the Hotel.

By being a member of the Auburn University Parents’ Association, you are automatically enrolled in the hotel’s War Eagle Parent Program, and will immediately receive benefits and special discounts at the Auburn Hotel.  If you are not currently enrolled in the AUPA, please click HERE to join.  Membership is free!

 

This beautiful hotel is conveniently located directly across from Auburn University’s campus and just two blocks from historic Toomer’s corner. Member benefits include:

  •  Special guest room rate of $119.00* per night (plus applicable hotel tax) for a Superior (standard) room type based upon room and rate availability at the time your reservation is made (*Effective May 1, 2015 the Parent rate will become $129.00)
  • Special discounts and promotions available only to AUPA members
  • There are times when the discounted rate is not available; once the Hotel reaches certain occupancy, all discounted rates will turn off and the “Best Available Rate” will be the only rate that can be booked.  The second tier will allow our parents to book at a 10% off ‘BAR’ discount. This will ensure that our members receive the very best option at all times.

You can make reservations with your discounted rate by clicking HERE or by calling (334) 821-8200 and mentioning that you are a member of the Auburn University Parents’ Association.   

 

JOIN TODAY!

Join the Auburn University Parents' Association

For more information on the War Eagle Parent
Program please contact Christin Bancroft at christin.bancroft@auhcc.com.

Join Our Mailing List

Signup